6th Annual Missouri vs. Illinois All-Star Baseball Game

July 09, 2018

Event organizers Kevin Peters and Aaron Peters have announced the rosters for the 2018 Missouri vs. Illinois All-Star Baseball Game, sponsored by Benson Financial Group of Hannibal, MO, Shottenkirk Toyota, and Refreshment Services Pepsi both of Quincy, IL. The game is scheduled for Saturday, July 21, 2018 at 7:00 p.m. (rain date July 22 at 7:00 p.m.) at Clemens Field in Hannibal, MO. Admission at the gate will be $8.00 and ages 5 and under free, gates open at 6:00 p.m.

The game will feature the top 50 seniors representing 26 high schools from Hannibal, Quincy, and the surrounding areas.

Missouri roster: Alex Chilson, Kobe McPike, and Stephen Merz, Bowling Green; Drake Serbin, Koy Smith and Lance Logsdon, Trey Metz, Canton; Zeb Riney, Clark County; Colton Brown, Lucas Brown, John Trenhaile and Wyatt Waelder, Hannibal; Chad Smith, Derek Howes, Riley Eisenberg and Tommy Harvey, Highland; Julian Hurst and Nick Edwards, Knox County; Ty Bowdish, Marion County; Brad Cheek and Jarrad Verdier, Monroe City; Caleb Miller and Chas Shockley, North Shelby; Brett Miller, Paris; Josh Hodde, Van-Far. Missouri head coach will be Canton’s Clint Smith and assistants Andy Anderson, Clark County’s Jerry Jerome and Shaun Parker and Milan’s John Dabney.

Illinois roster: Alex Wiltfong, Beardstown; Darian Drake, Joe Hendricker and Tanner Sussenbach, Brown County; Cruz Meier, Central; Jackson Porter and Kennedy Gooding, Illini West; Avery Spilker, Dalton Lentz and Grady Kurfman, Liberty; Parker Shelton, Payson-Seymour; Jacob McIntire, Pittsfield; Justin Shireman, Pleasant Hill; Alex Harbin, Alex Stratman and Dax Flowerree, Quincy; Brady Nierman, Malachi Lentz and Nick Wellman, Quincy Notre Dame; Ben Janssen, Southeastern; Blane McClenning, Triopia; Todd Kelly, Unity; Easton Billings and Matt Shover, Western; Kolton Johnson, West Hancock. Illinois head coach will be Quincy Notre Dame’s Ryan Oden and assistants Brandon Ley, Conner Cramsey, Mason Eisenberg, Blake Ulrich and Sam Douglas.